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MASSAGE ESTABLISHMENT PROFESSIONAL-IN-CHARGE STATEMENT

INSTRUCTIONS
When to Complete

Complete this form when...
e applying for a Delaware license for an establishment, or
e reporting a change in the Professional-in-Charge of a Delaware-licensed establishment.

Professional-in-Charge Requirements

The Professional-in-Charge of a Delaware-licensed establishment:
e isresponsible for complete and adequate supervision of the establishment, including ensuring that all employees are
licensed when required by law
e must hold a current Delaware Massage license
e may serve as the Professional-in-Charge for only one establishment at a time.

When the Professional-in-Charge of an establishment changes...
e The outgoing (former) Professional-in-Charge must notify the Board in writing within 10 days of termination as the
Professional-in-Charge.
e The incoming (new) Professional-in-Charge must sign the PROFESSIONAL-IN-CHARGE ACKNOWLEDGMENT
statement on this form.

ESTABLISHMENT INFORMATION

1. Name of Establishment:

Enter name as it appears on license or on application for license.

2. Establishment Location Address:

Street (No PO Boxes)

DE
City State Zip

3. Why are you submitting this form? Check one:
[1 The establishment above has applied for a new Delaware license. Skip to Question 5.

[1 1am reporting a change in the professional-in-charge for the Delaware-licensed establishment above. Enter your
Delaware Massage Establishment license number: MZ - Continue to next question.

PROFESSIONAL-IN-CHARGE INFORMATION

4. Enter the following information about the outgoing (former) Professional-in-Charge:

Full Name:

DE Massage License Number: M - License Expiration Date:
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5. Enter the following information about the incoming (new) Professional-in-Charge:

Full Name:

Does this person have an active Delaware Massage license? Yes [_] No [] If yes, enter the following:

DE Massage License Number: M - License Expiration Date:

When does (did) this person become the Professional-in-Charge?

The Professional-in-Charge must complete and sigh the PROFESSIONAL-IN-CHARGE ACKNOWLEDGMENT
section below. The acknowledgment must be notarized.

PROFESSIONAL-IN-CHARGE ACKNOWLEDGMENT

1. Do you understand that you:
e are responsible for conducting and managing the establishment named above? Yes [ ]
e must comply with all applicable state and federal laws? Yes []
e must ensure all employees are licensed when required by law? Yes []

e must ensure that your license remains in good standing at all times? Yes [_]

2. Have you read Section 12.4 of the Board’s Rules and Regulations and understand that you can be a Professional-in-
Charge for only one shop at a time? Yes []

3. Do you agree to notify the Board of any change in professional-in-charge within 10 days? Yes []

Professional-in-Charge Signature: Date:

Your Email: Your Phone:

State of County or City of

being first duly sworn, deposes and says that he/she is the person who
executed this form, that the statements herein contained are true.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of , 2

Signature of Notary Public:

SEAL

My Commission expires:

IF THIS IS REQUIRED FOR AN APPLICATION, MAIL THIS DOCUMENT DIRECTLY TO THE BOARD OFFICE.

IF THIS IS REQUIRED FOR A SERVICE REQUEST, UPLOAD THIS DOCUMENT WITH YOUR REQUEST.
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