# Delaware Board of Chiropractic Pre-Approved Continuing Education Courses July 2018 – June 2020 Renewal Period

#### Introduction

The Delaware Board of Chiropractic automatically approves any continuing education (CE) course related to the practice of chiropractic, other than courses on practice management or state laws other than Delaware law, when the course is sponsored or presented by a chiropractic college accredited by the <u>Council on Chiropractic Education</u> (CCE) or by any other national or state chiropractic organization. If the course is sponsored or presented by a CCE-accredited college or another national or state chiropractic organization, it is not necessary to request the Board's pre-approval of the course. The Board must pre-approve all other CE courses.

Note that **no credit** is given for a course, or part of a course, that deals with practice management or state laws other than Delaware law, regardless of what organization sponsors or presents it.

This following CE courses that the Board has pre-approved are listed alphabetically by the name of the CE provider. These courses may be offered at any time during the two-year approval period. **Contact the providers for detailed information such as dates offered and prices.** 

Either a licensee or the provider may submit a course for pre-approval. Use the <u>Request for Pre-Approval of Continuing</u> <u>Education</u> form following the instructions on the form.

#### Information for Licensees

The amount of CE credit that you are required to complete in order to renew your Delaware Chiropractic license, if any, depends on how long you have held your license. For full details on continuing education requirements, see Section 2.0 of the Board's <u>Rules and Regulations</u>.

#### Information for Providers

Courses are approved for two years. You can offer the course anytime during the two-year approval period. You DO NOT have to request approval when offering the course any additional dates or locations.

After a course has been approved, you have to submit a new application and supporting documents only when you:

- change the course content, title, or the amount of hours offered
- wish to continue offering the course *after* the two-year approval period

DCCredits.org 15800 Boones Ferry Rd., Ste. A1 Lake Oswego, OR 97035 www.oregonculturalequality.com Contact: Dr. Scott Abrahamson, DC Phone: (503) 780-5595 Email: info@dccredits.org

Approval Date	Course	Credit
08/2019 – 08/2021	Cultural Competency for Healthcare Providers	4 hours

# Delaware Board of Chiropractic Pre-Approved Continuing Education Courses July 2018 – June 2020 Renewal Period

### **Functional Movement Systems, LLC**

PO Box 911 Chatham, VA 24531 www.functionalmovement.com Contact: Jamie Harrill Phone: (434) 432-3677 x113 Email: jamies@functionalmovement.com

Approval Date	Course	Credit
04/2019- 04/2021	SFMA Level 1	15 hours
04/2019- 04/2021	SFMA Level 2	15 hours

### Jesse Riggin

40 Maple Lane Dover, DE 19901 Contact: Jesse Riggin Phone: (302) 423-0674 Email: jriggindc@gmail.com

Approv	al Date	Course	Credit
06/2019 -	06/2021	DCS Annual Meeting	2 hours
06/2019 -	- 06/2021	Brain Injury 101	1 hours

Delaware Board of Chiropractic Pre-Approved Continuing Education Courses July 2018 – June 2020 Renewal Period